Circle of Excellence Awards | Shiv Nadar University
Enquire Now
Apply Now
Undergraduate Admissions 2023PhD Admissions Spring 2023MBA Admissions 2023MBA Information Session

Circle of Excellence Awards

06 Apr 2021

At the Circle of Excellence award ceremony conducted on 6th April 2021, the Department of Mathematics was one of the three winners of the Best Teaching Department Award. In addition,several mathematics faculty and staff members won individual awards for teaching and service:

  • Ajit Kumar, Outstanding Teaching Award, "For his efforts in teaching large classes and using technology to bring mathematics alive."
  • Amber Habib, Outstanding Teaching Award, " For his efforts for making mathematics education more interesting and fulfilling."
  • Charu Sharma, Inspirational and Innovative Practices Award, "A founding faculty and a great teacher. Offers very popular CCCs and Statistics/Finance courses."
  • Dipti Dubey, Rising Stars Award, " Very popular among students and her courses are always oversubscribed. A unique ability to teach complex mathematical subjects with ease."
  • Sanjeev Agrawal, Distinguished Professor Award, " First Dean Undergraduate Studies and Student Welfare, as well as Head of Maths. As Dean, fostered a strong student-faculty relationship and gave students a voice in our processes. Somehow manages the impossible: giving a weekly half-hour slot to each student in every course he teaches."
  • Ajit Kumar, Service Award, "A mathematician with excellent programming skills was able to transform our completely manual timetabling into an automated process."
  • Mohammad Saif, Service Award, " Managing both undergraduate and graduate Lab teaching activities of the Maths department with impeccable precision along with training on the use of softwares like Mathematica and Matlab."