The Modern Energy Systems group focuses on areas related to electrical machines & drives, power electronics, power systems and their protection, control systems, renewable energy like photovoltaic systems, integration to the power grid and distribution systems, integration of fuel cells with the micro-grid, high-power semiconductor devices, smart grid systems, etc. The faculty members and research scholars in this area extensively work on hardware design, simulation, and theoretical modeling in these areas. The following members are associated with this research area:

Faculty Members

  • Prof. Dinkar Prasad  
  • Dr. Amitabh Chatterjee
  • Dr. Naveen Babu 
  • Dr. Amit Bakshi
  • Dr. Himanshu Shekhar Sahu    

Research Scholars

  • Mr. Harikesh Rawat  
  • Mr. Irala Kumar
  • Mr. Kirshan Kumar Gautam    
  • Mr. Atul Ranjan
  • Mr. Mallesh Kumar Gudlanarva  
  • Mr. Mohammad Imran Mir
  • Mr. NageswararaoVallapuneni